Skip to content
Open today: 10-17
Main menu hidden.

Image: Canva Professional


Curiosum is a unit at Umeå University that is funded by Umeå University in collaboration with Umeå Municipality. The Curiosum initiative is made possible by a donation from the Knut and Alice Wallenberg Foundation, which through the Wisdome project makes a national investment in scientific visualization.

The science center is led by a manager who is responsible for day-to-day operations, and a steering group responsible for the direction of the business, business plan and budget.

The steering group meets 6–8 times per year and consists of a chairman and members from Umeå University and Umeå municipality as well as student representatives.

Steering Group

Umeå university

  • Katrine Riklund, Pro-Vice-Chancellor, President
  • Greg Neely, Faculty of Social Sciences
  • Helena Näs, Teachers College
  • Jenny Eklöf, Faculty of Humanities
  • Mari Norgren, Faculty of Medicine
  • Thomas Degn, Faculty of Science and Technology
  • NTK, student representative

Umeå Municipality

  • Ann-Christine Gradin, Director of Education
  • Gabriella Hed-Vall, CEO Visit Umeå
  • Åsa Fällman, Deputy Business Director


  • Madelen Bodin, Director of Curiosum
  • Mats Fack, Umu Holding AB
  • Linus Andersson, Administrative official, Deputy director of Curiosum



Latest update: 2024-06-25